Medivet shampoo

Flaky and itchy skin

A special shampoo designed to deal with severe symptoms of flaking and itchy skin and fur among dogs, cats, horses and other animals. Helps eliminate the problems caused by allergies, parasites, hormonal imbalance or bacterial infection.

Developed in cooperation with vets.
Active ingredients:

Octopiroxketoconazole.

Pack:

100 ml.

Use:

Wet the animal’s fur with lukewarm water. Then rub Medivet shampoo into the skin. Allow to work for 10-15 minutes, before rinsing off with water and drying the fur well. Repeat this procedure 2 to 3 times a week for a period of 4 to 6 weeks. Then use the product as a preventative measure once a week. Experts recommend not using this product with other shampoos to make sure that the skin does not dry out. However, you can use the shampoo with certain anti-parasitic solutions that are diluted in water and that are prescribed by vets (for example, Ectodex, Neostomosan).

When to use

  • Itchy skin
  • Flaky skin

How it works

The shampoo contains ketoconazole, an active ingredient. This is a synthetic substance that is used to treat skin and fungal infections. It is particularly effective in removing fungal infections caused by the Malassezia yeast cell. The other active ingredient in the product is octopirox, which restricts increased production of yeast cells, bacteria and fungus, which at higher levels cause areas of flaking skin on animals.

Where to buy the product
Older packs Medivet old
Read about our customers’ experiences with Medivet. Our customers’ experiences
What they wrote about Medivet in the mediaWhat they wrote about us
Interested in buying Medivet? Then find out where to buy it.

Shampooing Medivet

Désquamation et démangeaisons de peau

Un shampooing spécial conçu pour résoudre les manifestations sévères de désquamation et de démangeaisons de peau et pelage des chiens, chats, chevaux et d'autres animaux. Il contribue à l’élimination de problèmes causés par les allergies, les parasites, les déséquilibres hormonaux ou les infections bactériennes.

Développé en collaboration avec les vétérinaires.
Principes actifs:

Piroctone olamine et kétoconazole.

Contenance:

100 ml.

Conseils d‘utilisation:

Humidifier le pelage de l’animal avec de l’eau tiède. Masser le shampooing Medivet dans la peau. Laisser agir 10 à 15 minutes, puis rincer à l’eau et sécher soigneusement le pelage. Effectuer la procédure 2 à 3 fois par semaine pendant une période de 4 à 6 semaines. Utiliser ensuite ce produit en prévention une fois par semaine. Les spécialistes recommandent de ne pas utiliser ce produit avec d’autres shampooings, pour éviter l’asséchement de la peau. Cependant, ce shampooing peut être utilisé avec certaines solutions antiparasitaires, qui se diluent dans l’eau et qui sont sous prescription d'un vétérinaire (Ectodex, Neostomosan par exemple).

Quand l‘utiliser?

  • Démangeaisons de la peau
  • Désquamation

Comment agit-il?

La formule du shampooing contient le kétoconazole comme principe actif, qui est une substance synthétique utilisée pour le traitement d‘infections dermatologiques et fongiques. Il est particulièrement efficace contre les infections fongiques causées par la levure Malassezia furfur. Un autre principe actif est la piroctone olamine qui limite la surproduction de levures, de bactéries et de champignons, qui dans une quantité importante causent la formation de zones de désquamation sur la peau des animaux.

Où acheter ce produit?
Ancien emballage Medivet old
Découvrez les expériences de nos clients avec le produit Medivet. Les expériences de nos clients
Qu'est-ce qu'on écrit sur Medivet dans les médias? Références dans les médias
Êtes-vous interessé par Medivet? Découvrez où il est possible de l'acheter.